Surprisingly Great Gym session and A lil Confession!

OMW! I had a way better than expected gym session today! πŸ˜€ I even surprised myself, by the end of it I was like “wth? did I just do that?!” Before I left home I was like ‘baby Gandhi I don’t feel like doing this -_-‘ and was creating excuses in my head to not give it my all! for example, when I was getting ready I noticed my yoga pants had had their last wash and defo could not be worn again- you could see my underwear! and fyi a lot of cute boys go to my gym in the afternoon, not that I care πŸ˜‰ right… Anyways, I did more than I thought I would and loads of endorphins were released and I’m hyped up and ready to do more school stuff:( but at least it’s getting done right?! πŸ˜‰

I did about 50mins of cardio and then did weights, which consisted of:

Shoulder presses, Bicep Curls, Triceps dips and Full Arm lifts and then Calves lifts(burning sensation there!)

I then moved on to my abs and performed: Reverse crunches, Side crunches, Russian Twists, Weighted crunches, Dead-lifts, Weighted Side crunches and core pull-ups, 1 min Planks and then Side-Plank lifts(each side), Push-ups.

And lastly had a bit of fun before I left the gym with a dancing session which was a combination of hip-hop and contemporary πŸ™‚

I then got home and even offered to make my lil bro dinner; he is soooo lazy! he literally wouldn’t eat if it required him to get up! I made him a kick-ass omelette(sorry no pic, forgot!) but here’s the recipe anywho! I made it up because that’s just how I role πŸ˜‰ he loved it! I love cooking for my lil bro, he’s so appreciative and has a huge appetite but is too lazy to get up and make himself something..boys though? they make me laugh.

Recipe:

  • 3 Eggs and 1 egg white
  • 1/2 Red Pepper(capsicum to some people)
  • Cheese(as much as you like really, but I used about one match-box size and a bit of cheese! :)!)- and any cheese you are feeling
  • 1tsp Dijon Mustard
  • 5 sun-dried tomatoes, rehydrated in hot water(simply boil a kettle, fill a small bowl with some of the boiled water and place the sun-dried tomatoes in the water for a couple mins)
  • A pinch of salt Healthy twist of black pepper πŸ˜‰
  • 1/2 tsp cayenne pepper
  • 2tbsp milk
  • 1 clove of garlic crushed
  • 2tsp butter(to cook it in, preferably real butter as the fake stuff is full of funky stuff that isn’t healthy for you!- I don’t eat butter but my bro isn’t a veggie or vegan, he’s a dedicated Omnivore buut enjoyed the veggie-omelette! see veggies can taste good ;)!)

Method: Chop the Red pepper, sun-dried tomatoes and cheese into tiny bits but not too fine, leave some chunky-ness to them.

Crack the eggs and separate an egg for the egg white and then place in a bowl and whisk.

Add the milk, salt&pepper, cayenne pepper, crushed garlicΒ and Dijon mustard to the egg mixture and then whisk again.

Place a pan on the stove, place the temp on medium heat and add the butter.

Once butter is melted, add the egg mixture, Once the egg mixture has spread evenly across the pan and is bubbling, add the chopped Red pepper, sun-dried tomatoes and cheese on top.

Let it cook some more and the tricky bit is knowing when to flip it! I say flip it when an even colour has developed πŸ˜‰ And Voila! it’s done and serve, Jazz(the lil bro) rates its best straight out the pan! hehehe

Now for my lil confession! Okay, I’m a lil obsessed with breakfast, well specifically cereal, granola and fruit- things commonly linked to breakfast! I can eat it for breakfast, lunch and dinner! and more than often do! πŸ˜€ that’s me, it’s just how I role πŸ˜‰If it's good enough for The most important meal of the day(Breakfast), it's good enough for lunch and dinner- Riight?!

Β 
If it’s good enough for The most important meal of the day(Breakfast), it’s good enough for lunch and dinner- Riight?!

Question: What is your favourite meal of the day?

Leave a Reply

