Wait whaat! how long has it been my peeps!

OH MA GREAT GANDHI!

It has been way too long my lovlies, excuse my absence will you! 😯

Toets not M.I.A on purpose, I’m busy writing pre-prelims -_- yeah they are pretty hectic and important exams! I’m using them to get into University…. Cue anxiety on my part!

But I have loads of news for you guys, a lot has happened lately, a lot of amazing things have been happening on my side πŸ˜‰

So I last week Thursday was my last performance for the Young adult pantomime I was in! πŸ˜€ okay okay, it’s not actually “supposed” to be a young adult pantomime buut I thought it was like one so that’s my interpretation of the whole shinbingle! πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜€ I was super duper like a little trooper happy that it was FINALLY over! Don’t get me wrong, it was fun at times but gosh it was a lot of work! LIKE a lot of time, effort and in your final year of high-school those 2 aspects of your life are vital for good results. Anywho, I did happen to sort of get over my singing stage fright!…On the final night πŸ˜€ but hey! better late than never right? Plus the final performance is always the best one says me πŸ˜‰

Straight after my performance I rushed home and got all my things in order so that I could go directly to my best-guy friends house to stay the night..why you ask? Well because at like 6am the next day(that was Friday) we were driving down to the Midlands for his matric dance! πŸ˜€ I was soo nervous to be sleeping at his house 😯 why? because I had met only his sister and mother once! and I had never met his father, plus he wasn’t there as he’s in school in the Midlands so I was a Lone Ranger πŸ˜€ and nervous that it would be as bad an experience as the movie Lone Ranger(Yes guys, I thought Lone Ranger was pretty crap! I love movies..and call myself a movie guru πŸ˜‰Β don’t get me wrong I absolutely adore Johnny; he’s my Idol, and kept me in the cinema as he played his part well! but the rest of it was well…horrendous! No wonder Disney lost millions- Sorry Disney!) Anywho, it went completely the opposite way I thought it would.

I had an absolutely FANTASTIC time! I don’t think words could give justice to how amazing the entire weekend and experience was! My best-guy friends family are exquisite and treated me like I was their own child, they wouldn’t let me pay for anything! and his sister and I got on like fire-crackers! We couldn’t stop talking πŸ˜€ She’s also a make-up artists and did my hair and make-up for the matric dance(prom), it was soo kick-ass! And she took the pics which turned out AMAZING, I had a way better time at his matric dance than my own and they treated us like it was our own Matric dance, legit we were treated on a par to how the boys were πŸ™‚ 1974126_10152065187067725_1900151961_o

Me with the best-guy friend and his mum and dad!

Me with the best-guy friend and his mum and dad!

The car ride was about 6 hours long but I had so much fun getting to know his familia and everything πŸ™‚ Not only did I love how my make-up and everything turned out but I defo turn’d up on the dance floor(Yo’ll know how much I love dancing no?), I was getting so wild that one of my other guy mates was like ‘woah, turn it down Iman :D’ and I was like ‘erm no! πŸ˜€ ;)’ … Not a lot of the peeps were getting as cray but personally you’re only young once, so I couldn’t give a dandelion! 😯 πŸ˜‰

The Midlands…. I was unsure how I was going to feel about the place as I had never been before but wow OH wow! The Midlands is GORGEOUS, so beautiful that the minute I arrived and soaked up the scenery(We were staying in this exquisite lodge!) I texted my mom a picture of the place with the caption “we have to come here for a weekend visit!” teehee! it is breathtakingly beautiful, seriously πŸ™‚

The Midlands- View from the room

The Midlands- View from the room

The cracker to my weekend however was that I got sick by the end of the Matric Dance(Prom) evening! πŸ˜€ can you believe it! 😯 πŸ˜€ #funnyrepeats but amazing weekend non-the less! so far I’ve just been hitting the books! what about you guys? Anynews? Tell all!

Leave a Reply

