MIMM! #2

hey hey heeey!

how are ye all today? How was your weekend? what did you get up to?(Leave a comment and let lil ol’ me know!)

So, my weekend was fabulous! and very very chilled, like super duper chilled πŸ˜€

Today I’ll be linking up with Katie over at http://www.healthydivaeats.com to share the marvelousness in my Montag(I love German and learned it for 2 years, also my baby sis is of German origin! didn’t you know? I had to drop it when I moved back to S.A and had to take up Afrikaans again, but I hope to pick it up again when I go to Uni)

MiMM MIMM #95  On the Move, Yoga Filled, and Heart Opening Weekend

Let me first just explain why my weekend was so fantastical and chilled! I finally had a chance to read and not just any old reading but a full Sunday of pure, undisturbed reading time! Just me in my room-alone! πŸ˜€ (Yes, I do like to chill alone…I like me time!) πŸ˜‰

My Monday has been amazeballs! why?…

I’ve been thinking about getting a job for a while now! It may not be the wisest choice when I’m in matric but I work good under pressure and I like to be Independent- I don’t always wanna ask my mum for money like I’m a mommy’s girl! I never use to have to as I’ve practically had a job since I was 13yrs old! I’ve bought most of my clothes, paid for my nights out, Taxi’s,Β entertainment etc etc! SO since not having a job I’ve been having to ask my mum(only when truly desperate would I ask though) for a wee bit of cash here and there. Anywho! So I was nervous about it but today when at the mall I saw a sign that was labelled ‘Casuals wanted!’..Confused at first I walked in and was like “Hi! I just read the sign outside and it said casuals wanted? Does that mean normal human beings like me?!” they laughed and were like ‘Yes! we need people indefinitely!’ and I was like ‘Brilliant! then could I leave my number and bring my CV by tomorrow? :D’ and we got wrapped in conversation about Dancing, the fact that the boss is a little difficult, tolerance and all this! πŸ˜€ anyways, I’ve practically almost got it! HOLD YOUR FINGERS CROSSED FOR ME! and I’ll ask baby Gandhi for his guidance and watchful/hopeful eye πŸ™‚

I re-stocked my Almond Milk supply and this time I bought Almond Vanilla Coconut(A flavour I haven’t tried) and I’m super duper excited to try it! teehee!

My breakfast this morning was marvellous! I made a delicious smoothie bowl! who just adores an ice-cream like texture to their smoothie bowls? I can’t unless it’s like ice-creamy texture ya’know! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜† Recipe soon to come! πŸ˜‰

Berry Delicious Smoothie Bowl

Berry Delicious Smoothie Bowl

What else was marvellous in my Monday was going to the Nike store to check out the leggings and shorts I’ve been dreaming about! I’m going to the Nike outlet later on this week to go potentially buy myself shorts and leggings! I’ve been yearning for them!

Img source-(http://www.polyvore.com/cgi/img-thing?.out=jpg&size=l&tid=61688922)

 

What else is marvellous in my Monday is that if I get the job(Which I am keeping optimistic and positive that I will get it!) I need to go on a proper shopping trip to get that retail girl style πŸ˜‰ and style for life! so I’ve asked my dad to take me shopping πŸ˜€ why? because his style is on point and I trust his advice( He helped design my Prom dress :D) So I’m very excited about that! teehee!

Lastly what else is marvellous in my Monday are all the amazing links and blog posts I’ve been reading! Such as Amanda @ runningwithspoons.com post about her link love(http://www.runningwithspoons.com/2014/04/27/link-love-427/)! and Alison overΒ @ http://www.dailymovesandgrooves.com and her post about fantastic fats(http://www.dailymovesandgrooves.com/2014/04/28/fantastic-fats/) – Seriously you should check those links out! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜‰

Hope you had a lovely day and weekend!

Question: What did you get up to over the weekend? What was marvellous in your Monday?

Lots of live! Xx Imzie! πŸ˜‰ ❀My blog signiture

 

 

2 thoughts on “MIMM! #2

  1. Ooo I could totally go for an ice cream-like smoothie right now! I’m so excited that the warm weather is permitting that.
    And girl, that is so inspiring that you’ve held a job since you were 13!! I must learn your ways. Best of luck with this job!
    Thanks for sharing my post too πŸ™‚

    • Hehe! Thanks for posting your post! I love your blog and your WIAW are amazeballs(your breakfasts to me are the beeest!) Smoothie bowls are the best thing since nutella as a kid! Thanks, I’ve always liked being independent and being able to say “no, I bought this” when people would ask! πŸ˜€ thanks for commenting!x

Leave a Reply

